Wine goes well with prenatal vitamins…right?

Cycle 1 – Day 5

It’s time to take the Femara!  (I already screwed up and forgot to take it first thing this morning.  Seriously, should I be allowed to care for a tiny helpless creature??)

What is Femara – Letrozole?
Femara (generic name is letrozole) is an oral drug which can be an effective fertility treatment for women with ovulation problems, or for those with unexplained infertility.This medication is in a class of drug called aromatase inhibitors. Femara has mainly been used to treat certain cases of breast cancer (yep, breast cancer! science is fascinating!)

And side effects can include hot flashes, moodiness, severe headaches, tiredness, dizziness – I guess this is my warm-up for being pregnant and having a little person running our lives, huh?  So, start giving me a wide berth now because I may be an angry yogi for a few days – I can’t wait…  Or, you could try and force hugs and snacks and wine on me – that works too!

So, twice a day for the next 5 days, I take this drug and hope that it makes multiple follicles and multiple eggs release (but let’s all pray for only one tiny human to grow out of this!)  My next appointment with New Hope is on Friday where I will have to pee in a cup, give blood and have another ultrasound to see what’s happening all up in my lady parts.  I will also be tracking my cycle with my own ovulation kit “just because” I’m a nerd like that.

Namaste Strong!

LVM

This is the journal the AMVM found - I love Star Wars and she loves moleskin - it's perfect!

This is the journal the AMVM found – I love Star Wars and she loves moleskin – it’s perfect!

2 thoughts on “Wine goes well with prenatal vitamins…right?

Comments are closed.