Apology with a Promise

images

Read it.  Exclamation point.

My dearest Tree Frog,

I am sorry.

I am sorry I ever doubted you.

I am sorry I ever doubted that I would love being your parent.

I am sorry that when you were just a thought in my mind that I placed expectations on your life and how you would be living that life.

I am sorry that I thought I had a say in who you were going to be and who you are.

 I promise.

I promise to allow you to be you.

I promise to love you more than anything else on this planet.

I promise to keep you as safe as possible without smothering your own opportunities for growth.

I promise to allow you to show me the world through your eyes.

I promise to allow you to experience all that life has to offer.

I promise to answer all of your questions honestly and I promise to never lie to you.

I cannot imagine a world without your bright eyes and your somewhat silent contagious laugh.

You are my heart,

I love you.

~AMVM

